skip to main content

Meet the 2018-2019 Parent Leadership Council

The members of the UA Early Parent Leadership Council serve as a liaison between UAEC and other parents and those in their community. They serve as a resource and strong support network to other UAEC parents to address concerns and questions that may arise for families during their UA Early College journey, volunteer with UAEC recruiting and on-campus events, and advise the staff on issues facing high school students and families.

Feel free to reach out to the members and hear their individual stories and perspectives on their student’s experience with UA Early College.

Tanya ArringtonMs. Tanya Arrington

Montgomery, Alabama

tanarrington@yahoo.com 

 

 

 

 

Michael ArthurMr. Michael Arthur

Northport, Alabama

maarthur@ua.edu

 

 

 

 

Brandi AveryMrs. Brandi Avery

Tuscaloosa, Alabama

bavery@fa.ua.edu 

Kelli Knox-HallMs. Kelli Knox-Hall

Tuscaloosa, Alabama

kknox-hall@sa.ua.edu  

 

 

 

 

Melinda PayneMrs. Melinda Payne

Hoover, Alabama

payne516@mac.com 

 

 

 

 

Rachel PooveyDr. Rachel Poovey

Decatur, Alabama

rmrpoovey@me.com   

 

Jessica ConstantDr. Jessica Constant

Moundville, Alabama

jtcom1234@yahoo.com

 

Jill Reese

Mrs. Jill Reese

Gaitherburg, Maryland

jillreese@msn.com

 

Blake CookMr. Blake Cook

Deatsville, Alabama

blake.cook@elmoreco.com 

 

Jennifer SingletonMrs. Jennifer Singleton

West Blocton, Alabama

jen.singleton@yahoo.com 

 

Lynda FengMrs. Lynda Feng

Mobile, Alabama

noel548@yahoo.com 

 

Bridgett GilbreathMrs. Bridgett Gilbreath

Double Springs, Alabama

bgilbreath@addisonhigh.org 

 

Mandy VinyardMrs. Mandy Vinyard 

Bessemer, Alabama

mandyvinyard@me.com 

 

 

 

 

Joan WilderMrs. Joan Wilder

Tuscaloosa, Alabama

icd9cmcpt4@yahoo.com 

 

Kimberly GrantMrs. Kimberly Grant

McCalla, Alabama

kwgrant1251@bellsouth.net 

 

Kelley WolfeMrs. Kelley Wolfe 

Huntsville, Alabama

kwolfe@randolphschool.net 

 

 

Susan HudspethMrs. Susan Hudspeth 

Eufuala, Alabama

shudspeth@lakesidechiefs.com

 

 

 

 

Shannon JacobsMr. Shannon Jacobs

Helena, Alabama

shannonj123@gmail.com 

 

 

Laura WoolfMrs. Laura Woolf 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama

laurawoolf@bellsouth.net 

 

Andrea ZieglerMrs. Andrea Ziegler

Tuscaloosa, Alabama

andrea.ziegler@yahoo.com